

Call to order: Welcome and Introductions made – state at 6:10 p.m. via Zoom All Board Members present

Mrs. Toy presented an issue brought to her attention concerning the PTO by-laws and if President-elect Jennifer Odden was eligible to serve as President for the 2020-2021 school year.

Discussion was held concerning the vague wording of the by-laws, the length of time considered a term, the option to amend the by-laws, and the need for clarification of the by-laws.

It was noted that Jennifer had been elected to a co-president position for the 2019-2020 school year and resigned after 26 days. Discussion was held on if the co-president position was considered different than the president position.

Tammy Rutherford moved for the 2020-2021 Board members to remain seated as elected at the November 30, 2020 PTO Meeting and for the by-laws to be clarified and amended at the upcoming PTO meetings for the school year. Second by Krystal McLean.

A voice vote followed with Jennifer Odden abstaining from voting.

Tammy, Mr. Moe, Courtney, Kali, Lindsey, Julie, Krystal, Kim, Caitlin, Mrs. Toy, Chrishelle, and Miranda voted aye. Ricky voted nay. Stefany did not vote. The motion was passed.

Future Meetings:

Discussion was held to look at Articles 1-3 for the January PTO meeting to begin the process of updating the by-laws.

The meeting adjourned at 7:00 p.m.



Osgood Elementary PTO Meeting Special Meeting – December 14, 2020 Zoom Meeting

Members Present:

Kristi Toy James Moe Jennifer Odden Courtney Tucker Tammy Rutherford Miranda Wolf Ricky Heck Stefany Halvorson Kali Sagedahl Lindsey Baumgartner Julie Bailey Krystal McLean Kim Anderson Caitlin Burckhard Chrishelle Berube